A Manifesto

This blog has been inspired by what I see as religion, primarily Christianity, seeking to impose its own narrow and misanthropic values upon the rest of society.

In my view, society sould rejoice in the plurality of people’s ability to enjoy themselves and each other’s company. Those individuals who cannot so rejoice lead sad lives. Moreover, those individuals who seek to impose their own value systems on others are not fit to be members of a joyful society.

This blog is devoted to discussing that last group of people.

About notoreligion

I was a victim of religious predators as a child. I am here to oppose their ongoing evil.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Manifesto

  1. Hey,

    Interesting topics of discussion. I’d be interested to know: what about Christianity do you see as misanthropic?

  2. notoreligion says:

    Thanks for the question. It deserves a longer response that I can put here, so I have written this post. I hope you find it readable even if you disagree with it.

Leave a Reply

